Rediscovering Earth, Reclaiming Our Lives: A Conversation with Kim Stanley Robinson

Tuesday, February 23rd, 2021

7:30 PM EST / 6:30 PM CST / 5:30 PM MST / 4:30 PM PST

Call / Meeting Info

RSVP: RSVP Here

Event Information

Kim Stanley Robinson has been called one of the greatest science fiction writers of our age and has shown a pronounced focus on the environment throughout his work. In this webinar, he talks with philosopher Anders Dunker about what it will take to re-imagine and achieve a new relationship to the Earth and to each other.

Dunker is the author of Rediscovering Earth: Ten Dialogues on the Future of Nature, a new book of interviews with Robinson and nine other environmental activists. You can order the book at a 20% discount using the code DSA20 here.

After the interview with Kim Stanley Robinson, members of DSA’s Ecosocialist/Green New Deal Working Group will describe DSA’s campaigns and lay out opportunities for action.

This event is co-sponsored by Democratic Left, DSA’s member magazine, and the Democratic Socialists of America Fund. RSVP here today.